Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrative Team for the Department of Undergraduate Studies 

(Click name for biography)


Photography of Melissa Jarrell

Melissa Jarrell, PhD

Department Chair of Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Criminology
Faculty Center 111 | (361) 825-2188
melissa.jarrell@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Rita Sperry

Rita Sperry, PhD 

First-Year Learning Community Program Coordinator 
Professional Associate Professor
Faculty Center 117 | (361) 825-3158
rita.sperry@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Elizabeth Shope

Elizabeth Shope, M Ed

Honors Program Coordinator
Professional Assistant Professor
Corpus Christi Hall 262A | (361) 825-3926
elizabeth.shope@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Jen Grabarczyk-Turner

Jen Grabarczyk-Turner, MFA, MATC

Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator 
Faculty Center 108 | (361) 825-2585
jennifer.grabarczyk-turner@tamucc.edu
 

 

Photograph of Norma Canales

Norma Canales

Undergraduate Studies Administrative Associate
Faculty Center 104 | (361) 825-2150
norma.canales@tamucc.edu 

Faculty for the Department of Undergraduate Studies


Missing Headshot

Margaret Alarilla, PhD

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
margarita.alarilla@tamucc.edu 

Missing Headshot

Crystal Ballard, MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
crystal.ballard@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Sean Britt

Sean Britt, MA

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 138 | (361) 825-3667
sean.britt@tamucc.edu 

Missing Headshot

Jimena Burnett, MA

Adjunct Faculty
CE 213C | (361) 825-6084
jimena.burnett@tamucc.edu 

 

Desirae Burns

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
dburns2@islander.tamucc.edu

Photograph of Amy Carter

Amy Carter, JD, MA

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 122 | (361) 825-2602
amy.carter@tamucc.edu

Missing Headshot

Erin Cofer

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
erin.cofer@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Jenna Cooper

Jenna Cooper, MS

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
jenna.cooper@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Vanessa Crocker

Vanessa Crocker, MS

Professional Assistant Professor 
Faculty Center 140 | (361) 825-3660
vanessa.crocker@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Erica Garcia

Erica Garcia, PhD, MS

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 128 | (361) 825-3730
erica.garcia2@tamucc.edu 

Missing Headshot

Amanda Hartman 

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
amanda.hartman@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Chelsie Hawkinson

Chelsie Hawkinson, MA

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 120 | (361) 825-3603
chelsie.hawkinson@tamucc.edu

Missing Headshot

Tara Ivey 

Graduate Teaching Assistant - Flour Bluff ISD
tara.ivey@tamucc.edu

 

Haley Jacobi

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
haley.jacobi@tamucc.edu


Photograph of Rachel Johnson

Rachel Johnson, MAcc 

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 140 | (361) 825-3660
rachel.johnson@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Peter Jurmu

Peter Jurmu, MFA

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 138 | (361) 825-3667
peter.jurmu@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Brandi Kutil

Brandi Kutil, PhD

Professional Associate Professor
Faculty Center 125 | (361) 825-3456
brandi.kutil@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Amanda Marquez

Amanda Marquez, MA

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 121 | (361) 825-3651
amanda.marquez@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Melanie McMahon

Melanie McMahon, PhD

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 115A | (361) 825-2306
melanie.mcmahon@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Mark McNamara

Mark McNamara, EdD

Professional Associate Professor
Faculty Center 123 | (361) 825-3364
mark.mcnamara@tamucc.edu 

 

Cassi McNabb Torres

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
cassi.mcnabb@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Danielle Pester

Danielle Pester

Adjunct Faculty 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
danielle.pester@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Michelle Riley

Michelle Riley

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 118 | (361) 825-2879
michelle.riley@tamucc.edu 

Missing Headshot

Kristen Ruggles

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
kristen.ruggles@tamucc.edu 

Photograph of Stefani Schomaker

Stefani Schomaker, PhD

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
stefani.schomaker@tamucc.edu 

Jennifer Simpson Photo

Jennifer Simpson

Professional Assistant Professor
Faculty Center 119 | (361) 825-3670
jennifer.simpson@tamucc.edu 

Missing Headshot

Lee Vasquez, PhD

Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
lee.vasquez@tamucc.edu