Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrative Team for the Department of Undergraduate Studies 

(Click name for biography)


Photography of Melissa Jarrell

Melissa Jarrell, PhD

Department Chair of Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Criminology
Faculty Center 111 | (361) 825-2188
melissa.jarrell@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Rita Sperry

Rita Sperry, PhD 

First-Year Learning Community Program Coordinator
Professional Associate Professor
Faculty Center 117 | (361) 825-3158
rita.sperry@tamucc.edu

j-ozymy.jpg

Joshua Ozymy, PhD

Director, Honors Program 
Professor of Political Science
(361) 825-2215
joshua.ozymy@tamucc.edu 

 

Photograph of Elizabeth Shope

Elizabeth Shope, M.Ed

Honors Program Coordinator
Professional Assistant Professor
Corpus Christi Hall 262A | (361) 825-3926
elizabeth.shope@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Jen Grabarczyk-Turner

Jen Grabarczyk-Turner, MFA, MATC

Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator 
Faculty Center 108 | (361) 825-2585
jennifer.grabarczyk-turner@tamucc.edu
 

 

r-kirk-2017.jpg

Rachel Kirk, PhD

Special Populations Advisor
Faculty Center 139 | (361) 825-2257
rachel.kirk@tamucc.edu

 

 

Photograph of Norma Canales

Norma Canales

Undergraduate Studies Administrative Associate
Faculty Center 104 | (361) 825-2150
norma.canales@tamucc.edu

Faculty for the Department of Undergraduate Studies


Missing Headshot

Margaret Alarilla, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
margarita.alarilla@tamucc.edu

c-ballard.jpg

Crystal Ballard, MA

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Adjunct Faculty, History Department
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
crystal.ballard@tamucc.edu

 


MissingHeadshot.png

Ian Benjamin

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
ibenjamin@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Photograph of Sean Britt

Sean Britt, MA

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP 
Faculty Center 138 | (361) 825-3667
sean.britt@tamucc.edu


Missing Headshot

Jimena Burnett, MA

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Adjunct Faculty, FYWP 
CE 213C | (361) 825-6084
jimena.burnett@tamucc.edu 

 

Desirae Burns, MS

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
dburns2@islander.tamucc.edu

 

MissingHeadshot.png

Nesime Can, MS.Ed 

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
ncan@islander.tamucc.edu

MissingHeadshot.png

Marnie Cannon

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Adjunct Faculty, FYWP
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
mcannon2@islander.tamucc.edu 

 

Photograph of Amy Carter

Amy Carter, JD, MA

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 122 | (361) 825-2602
amy.carter@tamucc.edu

Missing Headshot

Erin Cofer, MA

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Adjunct Faculty, History Department
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
erin.cofer@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Jenna Cooper

Jenna Cooper, MS

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry Department 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
jenna.cooper@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Vanessa Crocker

Vanessa Crocker, MS

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 140 | (361) 825-3660
vanessa.crocker@tamucc.edu

j-dillard.jpg

Jeff Dillard, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Assistant Professor, College of Liberal Arts
Veteran and Active Military-focused Seminar
Bay Hall 303 | (361) 825-5511
jeff.dillard@tamucc.edu

 

MissingHeadshot.png

Bernadette Flores

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Adjunct Faculty, FYWP 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
bflores3@islander.tamucc.edu

 

MissingHeadshot.png

Hector Galvan 

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Adjunct Faculty, FYWP
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
jgalvan3@islander.tamucc.edu 

 

Photograph of Erica Garcia

Erica Garcia, PhD, MS

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 128 | (361) 825-3730
erica.garcia2@tamucc.edu

 

 n-grafnetterova.jpg

Nikola Grafnetterova, MBA

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Athletic Academic Coordinator
Student Athlete-Focused Seminar
Classroom East 201 | (361) 825-2104
nikola.grafnetterova@tamucc.edu

 

Missing Headshot

Amanda Hartman, MA 

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 115B | Phone: TBA
amanda.hartman@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Chelsie Hawkinson

Chelsie Hawkinson, MA

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP 
Faculty Center 120 | (361) 825-3603
chelsie.hawkinson@tamucc.edu 

 

MissingHeadshot.png 

Tara Ivey

Graduate Teaching Assistant, UPHS 
Flour Bluff ISD
tivey1@islander.tamucc.edu 

 

 h-jacobi.jpg

Haley Jacobi, MSEM

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP
Athletic Academic Coordinator
Student Athlete-focused Seminar
Classroom East 201C | (361) 825-2782
haley.jacobi@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Rachel Johnson

Rachel Johnson, MAcc 

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 140 | (361) 825-3660
rachel.johnson@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Peter Jurmu

Peter Jurmu, MFA

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 138 | (361) 825-3667
peter.jurmu@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Brandi Kutil

Brandi Kutil, PhD

Professional Associate Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 125 | (361) 825-3456
brandi.kutil@tamucc.edu

MissingHeadshot.png

Lizzy Lomax

Graduate Teaching Assistant, FYLCP 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
elomax@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Photograph of Amanda Marquez

Amanda Marquez, MA

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 121 | (361) 825-3651
amanda.marquez@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Melanie McMahon

Melanie McMahon, PhD

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 115A | (361) 825-2306
melanie.mcmahon@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Mark McNamara

Mark McNamara, EdD

Professional Associate Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 123 | (361) 825-3364
mark.mcnamara@tamucc.edu 


Photograph of Danielle Pester

Danielle Pester, MS

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Adjunct Faculty, FYWP 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
danielle.pester@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Michelle Riley

Michelle Riley, MA

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP
Faculty Center 118 | (361) 825-2879
michelle.riley@tamucc.edu

Missing Headshot

Kristen Ruggles, MA

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
kristen.ruggles@tamucc.edu

Photograph of Stefani Schomaker

Stefani Schomaker, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
stefani.schomaker@tamucc.edu

Jennifer Simpson Photo

Jennifer Simpson, MPA

Professional Assistant Professor, FYLCP 
Faculty Center 119 | (361) 825-3670
jennifer.simpson@tamucc.edu

 

c-torres-mcnabb.jpg

Cassi Torres McNabb, MMVP 

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Professional Assistant Professor, Music
Center for the Arts 146 | (361) 825-2553
cassi.mcnabb@tamucc.edu 

Missing Headshot

Lee Vasquez, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Adjunct Faculty, FYWP 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
lee.vasquez@tamucc.edu

l-watts.jpg

Loren Watts, MS

Adjunct Faculty, FYLCP 
Faculty Center 113 | (361) 825-5979
loren.watts@tamucc.edu